Image Competitions

Photo X-treme Convention Image Competition

Important Dates:

  • Digital Image Submission Has CLOSED.
  • Image Salon: Saturday, Aug. 27th (check the convention schedule for times)
  • Image Judge & TN Top 10 Feedback Event: (check the convention schedule for dates and time)

The following awards are given annually.

The Presidential Award is awarded for the highest scoring print at the annual TNPPA print competition.
Photographer of the Year  - W.W. (Bill) Carrier, Jr. Award is presented to the photographer who has the highest cumulative case score from the TNPPA print competition.
Most Improved - D.E. Dickerson Award honoring the late charter member and past president of TNPPA is bestowed upon the photographer exhibiting the greatest improvement in print competition based on current and previous year cumulative case scores.
Stan Baker First Timer Award is presented to the first time entrant whose cumulative case score is the highest received in competition.
The Tank Award is inherited by the TN local affiliate whose members obtain the highest average cumulative case scores in the competition.
The Joe Bass Award honors the photographer with the highest image score in the Illustrative Category in the memory of Joe Bass.
TN Top Ten Photographer Awards are presented to the top ten photographers and/or artists with the highest cumulative score in competition.
CPP Award is awarded to the highest scoring image entered by a Certified Professional Photographer.
ASP Award is awarded to the highest scoring image entered by an ASP (American Society of Photographers) member.
People's Choice Award is awarded to the photographer with the image receiving the most popular votes of the convention attendees.
Judge's Award is awarded by each judge for the image of their choice from competition.



Click here for the 2016 TNPPA Image Competition Scores! 


Click here for the 2015 TNPPA Image Competition Image Scores!

At TNPPA we strive to be different so the scores are posted alphabetically by first name instead of last!